Utah's Premier Concealed Carry Permit Class

"The police cannot protect the citizen at this stage of our development, and they cannot even protect themselves in many cases. It is up to the private citizen to protect themselves and their family, and this is not only acceptable, but mandatory." 

                                                                    Jeff Cooper

This course advances the mindset for the responsible defensive firearms owner by focusing on and understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; handgun & shotgun basics; shooting fundamentals; the Physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of the use of deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath; and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
 

The class runs for four 1/2 hours, fee is $50

$10 off for the following, with proof!

  • College student

  • Couples

  • 60+ years old

  • Vets/Active/Reservists

  • USCCA members

  • Doctors/ Nurses/ EMT /Fire/LEO Family

 

Course Description

  • Developing a personal and home protection plan

  • Self-defense firearm basics

  • Defensive shooting fundamentals

  • A preliminary look at The Legal Use of Force

    • Defending the home and property

  • Violent encounters and their aftermath

  • Gears and gadgets

  • Basic and advanced skills

    • No live-fire associated with this class.

Utah and Federal laws and requirements

  • Concealed Firearm Permit Applicant Requirements

  • Permit Holder and Applicant Disqualifying Criteria

  • Utah Weapons Laws

  • Federal Laws

 

Includes:

  • CCW Application

  • CCW class 

  • A copy of the Utah CCW Laws

  • 2x2 Passport Photo

  • Copy of your Driver licenses (needed for the Utah CCW)

  • Finger Printing (needed for the Utah CCW)

  • Hand delivery of your CCW packet to BCI

What do you need to bring?

  • Your Utah ID/DL (Paper temp licenses are legal).

  • Pen and paper for notes.

  • A check or credit card payable to the State of Utah for the permit application and processing fees.

 

Out of State Residents:

Non-Utah applicants must have a permit from their home state if that home state has reciprocity with Utah. Residency will be determined by your state-issued identification. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit, this does not apply.

Everything done at one time. iPac Defense takes the worry out of getting your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.

Parking is available next to Ruth Chris or free parking on the street. Meet us in the lobby area or call us for building access.  

 

Follow

Contact

Address

801-548-7485

Broadway Media Center

50 West Broadway

Salt Lake City,  UT  84101

©20017-2020 by iPac Defense.